spooning!

I just got back from an all-nighter board meeting. Yup, we met from about 11:00 pm until 4:00 am. It’s incredible how much you can get done at those hours of the morning! (We actually did get a LOT done!) You should all really try it. I wonder if I’ll be able to convince my parents that I should stay up late every night because “I work best between the hours of midnight and 3 am”…we’ll see.

So after the meeting, we all hung out and chilled. And, we got to take advantage of the new buzzword I learned this summer: SPOONING. Spooning is cuddling close together in a position that the bodies are curled like spoons. Over the summer (through Israel, camp, and now this board meeting), we’ve created some variations: knifing (that’s spooning but straight, like knives) and forking (hahahaha).

I’m not very good at spooning though. I can’t stay in one position all night. (Of course, last night, “night” = from 6:00 am to 9:00 am.)

I had never heard of spooning before this summer–I must live under a rock or something.

2 thoughts on “spooning!

  1. Oh, you’re so sheltered. I suggest learning the difference between words like “spooning” and “fisting” before you go to college.

What do you think?

