Summer!

My job situation for this summer has been finalized. I will be working at the Council for Jewish Elderly (at the JCC in Rogers Park), doing clerical stuff (filing, faxing, organizing, etc = mindless jobs).

The attire is “business casual.” I don’t know if I can handle dressing up every day of the week! Hmm, maybe this will make me like fashion again.

I’ll be working 9 a.m.-3 p.m. Monday-Friday, so I’ll get to sleep late(ish), and then I have the rest of the night to enjoy my first summer home in seven years.

Plans for after 3:00, anyone? (And the weekend?) Movies? Dinners? Beach? Shopping? Downtown? Shows? Sitting around doing nothing?

People who don’t live here…any plans to visit the Windy City?

2 thoughts on “Summer!

What do you think?

