A digital camera for Lia

After 18 years of disposable cameras (and 35mm cameras I’d like to dispose of), I am now in the market to get a digital camera (an early graduation present [assuming I graduate]).

I have absolutely no idea what I’m looking for in a digital camera except that I want it to be able to take videos, and I want it to be digital.

If any of you have a digital camera (and I know you all do), please post here with its brand, model, special features (if any), and how satisfied you are with it. Thanks!

6 thoughts on “A digital camera for Lia

  1. Mwuahaha, first reply!

    I just got a Kodak EasyShare CX7430 or something and I adore it. I don’t think it’s too expensive (It was a Christmas present, and I think I saw it at Target for like $100), and it takes videos and has a bunch of picture-taking functions. The picture quality is better than I expected. The only problem is that is has very little memory on its own, but I’m guessing it’s like that with a lot of cameras. One day I will save up enough to get a memory stick or whatever. Oh! And it’s fairly little. That is all!

  2. I don’t have this camera, but when I get my first digicam, this will be the one I get, recommended to me by Chad Grossman, the man who took over 5000 (count them) photos on Group 5 ’03. Moshe complained about his picture-taking habits, which was amusing. Anyways, here’s the camera:

    FujiFilm FinePix S-5100
    *10X Optical Zoom
    *4.0 Effective Megapixels
    *VGA Quality Movie Recording with Sound
    *High Speed Continous Shooting
    *Continous Auto-Focus Mode
    *Digital Movie Recording Mode with Sound

    Mmm… $349.99 from http://www.wolfcamera.com

  3. Hey Lia,
    Well my camera that I love sooo much is Sony Cyber-shot 5.1 mega pixels. I’m not sure how much it was but it has a 3x optical zoom. It’s an awesome camera. I love it. Have a great day.
    -Jessica

  4. Not only did you get the first reply, but you won!! After carefully reviewing the cameras my friends posted as well as millions of others, my dad and I decided on the Kodak EasyShare CX7530. I played around with it today, and I really like it! It seems like it takes great pictures. Thanks for the recommendation!!

  5. HOORAY! We’re almost twins! Mine is 7430 after all! You’re like my big sister.

    Oh, and we’re making a yearbook at Macalester after not having one for like 10 years! I’m so excited and I’m going to be on staff!

What do you think?

