Zzzzz….

I have a huge problem that needs to be addressed.

It is understandable that a person like me who gets as little sleep as I do would tend to fall asleep during boring lectures and movies. Like Bio lectures, for examples, or movies in Israel about the importance of copper. The topics are uninteresting, the light is dim…it just makes a perfect environment for sleep.

I have found lately (well, not even lately…it’s actually been happening for quite a while, though it specifically came to my attention last night) that I tend to fall asleep in movies that I am enjoying.

Last night I was watching Hitchcock’s Rear Window, a typical Hitchcock thriller. (I LOVED Vertigo!) I liked the movie, but I was just so tired…so naturally, right before the climax of the movie and where the mystery was explained, I fell asleep.

It’s just the sad reality of my life.

2 thoughts on “Zzzzz….

  1. Well.
    Firstly, that is one of my favorite films, and certainly the best Hitchcock.
    Secondly, you need to sleep more. I think you’re not getting enough sleep. Try going to bed earlier. Or waking up later. An afternoon nap is also enjoyable.

What do you think?

