Movies!

One of my goals for this summer is to see as many movies as possible.

To help achieve this goal, I have been collecting suggestions from
friends, family members, and teachers for their movie recommendations.

Why should I be selfish, though, and keep that useful list all to myself?

So, using my newly acquired FrontPage skills, I have devised a website
dedicated to that list. As I see the movies from the list, I will also
keep those on the website, with commentaries. So then YOU too can
decide which movies are worth seeing and which aren’t.

Have you seen any of the movies on my list? Tell me if I should see
them right away, or never. Know of any other good ones that may not
have made it? Let me know.

Here it is!  (It can also be accessed via www.lialehrer.com.)

Have a movie-ful summer!

2 thoughts on “Movies!

  1. You know, between your brother and myself, we own like 6 of the movies on that list, and I think I know people who will be around Northwestern this summer who own another handful of them.

    I personally own When Harry Met Sally and Sleepless in Seattle, and Michael has Ghostbusters, Princess Bride, Indiana Jones, and Shawshank Redemption. Other movies on the list I would recommend include Dogma, Clerks, Chasing Amy, The Hours, West Side Story, Star Wars, and Pulp Fiction. And I also wouldn’t mind seeing a few on the list – there are far too many that I haven’t seen either!

    I would also recommend you see the rest of the movies I own (even if Michael tells you differently), including Adventures in Babysitting, Clueless, My Big Fat Greek Wedding, A League of Their Own, and The American President. I hope you’ve seen some of those, but if you have not, you are welcome to borrow them anytime.

    Anyway, have a great graduation and a lovely time movie-watching!

What do you think?

