Gotta love the meal plan

Last night, Shari, my lovely next-door-neighbor, discovered that she
had a lot of extra “points” in the meal system that would expire soon.

“Guys, I have about $21 in unused points. Let’s go crazy at the convenience store at Hinman [our dining hall].”

Upon closer inspection, she realized that not only did she have 21 extra points, but 4 extra meals. The total value? $100.37.

She gathered up all of our friends, and we were, quite literally, kids
in a candy store. We bought everything we’ve ever wanted but never
wanted to pay for.

“This looks good…I’ll try this!”
“Maybe I’ll be hungry for this tomorrow.”
“Maybe I’ll be hungry for this in three weeks.”

If I had a list of my top 100 favorite moments of college so far, last night would definitely make the list.

What do you think?

