My current life plan

I had a long conversation with my dad last night, and I came to the following conclusion:

I now have a life plan.

It’s probably not definite and I’ll change my mind a million times.

But as of today, here’s the plan:

Summer plan: work for my dad’s PR agency + tutor at synagogue (as opposed to being a camp counselor)
College major: Journalism
College minor: Hebrew Studies (it’s a new potential minor different from Jewish Studies in that there’s more of a focus on language and literature and less on history and religion)
Life career: something in PR, perhaps? Maybe PR for a Jewish organization?

From what I’ve seen of PR, it seems like journalism with a purpose + creativity. That sounds a lot like me.

I won’t make any transferring decisions (into the journalism school) until at least next year, since it’s a big decision and I want to make sure it’s the right one.

But it feels good to have at least a preliminary idea of my potential future.

8 thoughts on “My current life plan

  1. Yay! I am so proud of you! That sounds amazing, and I knew you’d do journalism. I didn’t tell you, but I secretly always pictured you doing journalism. Did you and Virginia plan to figure out your lives at the same time?

    -Sy

  2. No guarantees yet…but thanks.

    Actually it was Virginia that inspired me to figure out my life! Now it’s YOUR turn, Sy!

  3. What, a little advertising just in case some of my teenage friends who read this need an emergency Web site or newsletter?

What do you think?

