I am Hanukkah (and so can you!)

For Hanukkah this year, I wanted to get my brother something he’d really enjoy. Something funny, something witty; something uniquely Michael Lehrer, a gift only he would appreciate.

So when I walked into Borders in search of the perfect gift, Stephen Colbert was staring me in the face. I knew I had to buy his new book, “I Am America (And So Can You!),” for Michael.

Sometimes I wonder if Michael and I are actually related. But it is at times like last night, when I opened the present Michael bought for me, that I know I can save the few hundred bucks on a DNA test.

5 thoughts on “I am Hanukkah (and so can you!)

  1. Nice. I got it for Hanukkah, too, and my mom recently gave me the audiobook version on 3 CDs (“Shouted by Stephen T. Colbert). Should be nice listening as I drive back home.

    But this is a priceless entry.

What do you think?

