Bananagrams, honey, and socks: Three blog posts for the price of one

1. I never really understood the big deal with Bananagrams. It’s a fun game, for sure, but why spend $14.99 on it? I say you should just take a banana, eat it, save the peel, and fill it with pieces from your Scrabble game. Done.

2. Why does honey come in a bottle in the shape of a bear? It’s the only food I can think of that comes in the shape of the animal that eats it. Cat food doesn’t come in a container shaped like a cat. Peanuts don’t come in the shape of elephants. Peanut butter doesn’t come in the shape of mice. I guess the only thing that comes close is maple syrup – that is, assuming that all humans are shaped like Aunt Jemima.

3. I’m not sure how I’ve accumulated such a diverse collection of socks, but somehow over the years, it has become more and more challenging to fold my socks after my laundry. I have short socks and tall socks and stretchy socks and ankle socks, and even a couple socks with holes in them. My dad has it right, though. He only buys those gold-toe black socks. So any sock can be paired with any other sock. And if you lose one along the way, no big deal, any other sock can replace it. I think that one day, when I make lots of money, I will throw out all of my socks and just buy 300 pairs of the same type of sock. Then I will really have it made.

One thought on “Bananagrams, honey, and socks: Three blog posts for the price of one

What do you think?

