We cordially invite you to fulfill the honor of jury duty

In all my years as a jury duty-eligible citizen, I have never been able to attend. I’ve been a student once, out of town another time, and always scared off by John Grisham novels.

But when I received my most recent summons, I had no real excuse — I can finally go. “Alright, I guess I’ll go!” I told my mom. “Do I need to RSVP?”

She laughed, but I was actually serious. Shouldn’t there be a response card where I can declare my intent to show up? And to that end, wouldn’t it be nice if my jury summons were actually a warm, inviting document that made me feel honored and excited to go?

An invitation…

and a response card…

3 thoughts on “We cordially invite you to fulfill the honor of jury duty

What do you think?

