The Friet Museum!

friet museumAdam and I are planning a trip to Europe in the spring, and we’re excited to check out London, Amsterdam, and Belgium.

While researching things to do in Bruges, Belgium, I came across this gem: The Friet (French Fry) Museum.

I’m not so interested in visiting a million museums while in Europe, but I think this is a museum I can handle. Learning about the history of potatoes and French fries — perhaps while eating French fries? Does the whole place smell like a McDonald’s? Can I sample steak fries, curly fries, crispy fries, and soggy fries?

I think we should try to plan out our trip to really make the best use of these kinds of museums. Perhaps there’s a Belgian waffle museum for breakfast, a caprese panini museum for lunch, the famous Freit Museum for snack, a pasta museum for dinner, and a chocolate mousse cake museum for dessert?

Sounds good to me.

2 thoughts on “The Friet Museum!

  1. Hi. Good article! Are you guys flying there, cruising or what? I want to go somewhere, and Alan and I haven’t picked anything. You seem to travel often. Are you using travel miles from a credit card? Interested in travel-mates? Kerri

  2. Hi Kerri, yes, we are flying there. I don’t think we have enough miles yet, but hopefully in the future we’ll be able to do that! Adam loves to travel so he enjoys planning trips like these!

What do you think?

