Non-headache people, give us a shout!

headache-woman_182318933 (1)In honor of Yom Kippur, the Jewish day of atonement (and fasting), a post about headaches:

A few weeks ago, at my annual physical, my internist asked me how my headaches were.

“Oh, you know, pretty normal,” I said. “Not too bad, just once or twice a week or so. Nothing unusual.”

“I’m going to tell you something shocking,” my doctor said. “Did you know that there are people in this world who just don’t get headaches? You’re a headache person and I’m a headache person so it’s hard for us to comprehend, but there are lots of people who don’t experience headaches.”

Other than a couple migraines in my life, headaches have always seemed to me to be just another normal part of my health, like hangnails and hiccups. But to never ever have a headache? That would be something!

Non-headache people, are you out there? Reveal yourselves, please, and tell us your secret!

One thought on “Non-headache people, give us a shout!

What do you think?

