A sugar fix(e)

I recently noticed a funny similarity in two Chicago businesses:

The first is one I frequent often:

sugarfixe

When I saw the second, I laughed.

Sugar_Fix_Dental_Loft_Expansion

In case the pictures aren’t clear, we have Sugar Fixe, a macaron shop in Lincoln Park, and Sugar Fix, a dental office in Lakeview.

I don’t have a lot to say here other than just sharing this important piece of knowledge with the world, but it’s really exciting to me that you can get your sugar fixe with my favorite type of cookie and then undo the damage to your teeth with a sugar fix dentist.

They should probably go into business together … buy 10 macarons (of course, then you’ll have to take out a mortgage to pay for them) and get a free dental consultation!

Which type of sugar fix(e) do you prefer?

2 thoughts on “A sugar fix(e)

What do you think?

